Johanna Blakley

Media | Entertainment | Fashion

It’s Heeeeeere . . .

Ah, the beloved September issue of Vogue. Ever since I was 11, I waited with bated breath for this giant door-stop of a magazine to get thumped on my stoop by a grumpy mailman with no respect for fashion’s bible. Last night, I squealed with delight when I found  it in my box. The thrill abides.

It’s been year since The September Issue came out, a documentary film about the working relationship between Vogue’s imperious editor Anna Wintour and its ingenious creative director Grace Coddington. Here’s the blog I wrote about the 2009 issue and “the elaborate symbiotic relationship between the entertainment biz and the fashion biz.” Enjoy!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

